Program Schedule (July 2017)

 

Date AM (9:30-11:30) PM (12:30-14:30) PM (14:30-Evening)
Jul 2 Sun    

<International students>

Check-in

Jul 3 Mon

Orientation 1

Welcome lunch 

Survival Japanese / Karuta

Campus Tour

Orientation 2


(17:00-19:00) 
Welcome Reception

Jul 4

Tue

JAPANESE EDUCATION
Tomoko Tokunaga
(Keio University International Center)
ANIME - Prophesy or Fantasy?
Shinichiro Ishikawa
(Founder and President, GONZO K.K.)
Visit to the Edo-Tokyo Museum
Jul 5 Wed

UNDERSTANDING JAPAN THROUGH CROSS-CULTURAL COMPARISON
Joseph Shaules
(Keio University International Center)

UNDERSTANDING JAPAN THROUGH CROSS-CULTURAL COMPARISON
Joseph Shaules
(Keio University International Center)

Preparation 1 for the Final Presentation

Jul 6 Thu

JAPAN'S POSTWAR RESURGENCE
David Holley

(Keio University International Center)

NAFTA, GLOBAL VALUE CHAINS, AND THE ASIA-PACIFIC ECONOMIC RELATIONSHIP
Hiroki Takeuchi
(Southern Methodist University)

 

Jul 7 Fri

SECURITY IN ASIA / ASIA STUDIES
Ken Jimbo
(Faculty of Policy Management)

JAPANESE ARTS
Yukiko Shirahara
(Keio University International Center)

Visit to the Tokyo National Museum

Jul 8 Sat

Free

 

 

Jul 9 Sun

Overnight trip to Hakone

-Hakone  
Jul 10 Mon

 Overnight trip to Hakone

-Owakudani and Odawara Castle

 

Jul 11 Tue

Sushi Workshop (including lunch)

by a sushi chef

Visit to MORI Building Co., Ltd.  
Jul 12 Wed JAPANESE MODERN LITERATURE
Jonathan Dil
(Faculty of Science and Technology)

HUMAN ENGINEERING WITH FOCUS ON JAPAN
Jacqueline Urakami
(Keio University International Center)

Preparation 2 for the Final Presentation
Jul 13 Thu

JAPANESE FOOD CULTURE

Joji Nozawa
(Keio University International Center)

JAPANESE MANAGEMENT

Masahiro Kotosaka
(Faculty of Policy Management)

 

Jul 14 Fri Preparation 3 for the Final Presentation PROGRAM WRAP-UP
   Final Presentation
   Closing Ceremony
(17:30-19:30)
Farewell Reception
Jul 15 Sat

<International students>

Check-out