Program Schedule (February 2019) *TBC

 

Date AM (9:30-11:30) PM (12:30-14:30) PM (14:30-Evening)
Feb 6 Wed    

<International students>

Hotel Check-in

Feb 7

Thu

Meet at the Hotel 

Orientation 1
Welcome lunch
Campus Tour

Survival Japanese/ Karuta

Orientation 2


(17:00-19:00) 

Welcome Reception

Feb 8 Fri

UNDERSTANDING JAPAN THROUGH CROSS-CULTURAL COMPARISON
Joseph Shaules
(Keio University International Center)

UNDERSTANDING JAPAN THROUGH CROSS-CULTURAL COMPARISON
Joseph Shaules
(Keio University International Center)

14:30-16:00

Preparation 1 for the Final Presentation

Feb 9 Sat Overnight trip to Nikko

- Nikko Toshogu Shrine

 

Feb 10 Sun

Overnight trip to Nikko

- Kegon Falls and Nikko Edomura (Edo Wonderland)

 

Feb 11 Mon

Free *a national holiday

 

 

Feb 12 Tue

Lecture

Lecture Visit to the museum
Feb 13 Wed

Lecture

Lecture

Preparation 2 for the Final Presentation

Feb 14 Thu

Lecture

Lecture

 
Feb 15 Fri

Lecture

Lecture

Visit to the museum
Feb 16 Sat

Free

 

 
Feb 17 Sun Free    
Feb 18 Mon Lecture

Lecture

Visit to the company
Feb 19 Tue Preparation 3 for the Final Presentation

PROGRAM WRAP-UP
    Final Presentation

    Closing Ceremony

 (17:00-19:00) 

Farewell Reception

Feb 20 Wed <International students>
Hotel Check-out